Allergies

Okay . . . let's try this again.

Moderators: Shirley, Sabo, brian, rass, DaveInSeattle

rass
The Dude

Allergies

Post by rass »

All it took was a couple of days (finally) above 60 and I feel like shit.

I've been running with Claritin for a couple of years, but it's effectiveness has been somewhat debatable I'm looking for a new (non-Rx) option. Benadryl knocks me out (I took one this morning because it was all we had in the house). Any Zyrtec or Allegra proponents? I've never tried either. A couple of you swore by royal jelly (or just local honey) at some point, but that sounds like witch-craft.
I felt aswirl with warm secretions.
Sabo
The Dude

Re: Allergies

Post by Sabo »

Local honey helps, in my experience.

But I had some allergy-related symptoms when I was in Denver last month and I took some Allegra. That stuff worked wonders for me. My brother-in-law had similar symptoms and I suggested he try it, and he texted me a few days later that it worked great for him, too.

So, put me firmly in the "Allegra is awesome" camp. And just as an aside, Claritin has never worked for me. Screw you, Joan Lunden!
Birds don’t suck. They lack the necessary anatomical structures to do so.
Rush2112
The Dude

Post by Rush2112 »

Sabo wrote:when I was in Denver last month
It was nice to see you again!
Did you see that ludicrous display last night?
mister d
The Dude

Post by mister d »

Have allergy meds improved in the last decade or so? I get them pretty bad around season changes but the medicine always made me feel a bit floaty and wasn't worth it.

Anyone else have a bloody nose almost every morning?
Johnnie wrote: Sat Sep 10, 2022 8:13 pmOh shit, you just reminded me about toilet paper.
mister d
The Dude

Post by mister d »

(Also, we're going to see Huey next month. I think he's one of two guys over 60 my wife would do.)
Johnnie wrote: Sat Sep 10, 2022 8:13 pmOh shit, you just reminded me about toilet paper.
Shrew
Jackie Treehorn

Post by Shrew »